I've had the Bruxies sweet sandwiches before, but never a savory one, so when my aunt wanted to take me out to lunch there, I grabbed the chance to try one. I chose this one in particular because I am a huge fan of smoked salmon, but just as a forewarning, it is an acquired taste, so if you're not much of a fish person, I'd stay away. When the sandwich came out, the waffle was still warm from the maker. However, it was a bit soft, but not soggy at all (note: the dessert sandwich we got after had a much crispier waffle, thank god), There was about two slices of salmon on the sandwich, both on the thicker side. It was a generous amount, but not so much as to make the sandwich overly fishy or salty. The chive cream was fresh and delicious, and there was just enough to complement the salmon and not override it. The only complaint I had was that I wished there was more cucumber. The extra crunch was dearly needed to keep the texture of the sandwich interesting. Other than that, it was a solid sandwich. But next time, I'm getting the fried chicken.

Rate: 7/10
Price: $8.95

P.s Had bites of the Bruxie burger (decent), Pastrami (would recommend), Proscuitto (wouldn't get again), fried chicken (my personal favorite), and Nutella and banana (couldn't have been bad there was Nutella).
1/17/2014 12:59:45 pm

Yum!! I love this savory choice!

Reply



Leave a Reply.